Hide Sora notification

Try Sora - the student reading app, by OverDrive

Apple App Store
Google Play Store
  Main Nav
Tricked
Cover of Tricked
Tricked
Fairy Tale Reform School Series, Book 3
Borrow Borrow
Things are changing at Fairy Tale Reform School.At least, that's what Gilly's heard through the Enchantasia rumor mill. Word is, notorious trickster Rumpelstiltskin has taken over management from...
Things are changing at Fairy Tale Reform School.At least, that's what Gilly's heard through the Enchantasia rumor mill. Word is, notorious trickster Rumpelstiltskin has taken over management from...
Available Formats-
  • OverDrive Read
  • EPUB eBook
Languages:-
Copies-
  • Available:
    1
  • Library copies:
    1

Recommended for you

 

Description-

  • Things are changing at Fairy Tale Reform School.

    At least, that's what Gilly's heard through the Enchantasia rumor mill. Word is, notorious trickster Rumpelstiltskin has taken over management from Headmistress Flora, and he's locked down the school tighter than the Pied Piper's pants. Not that this news concerns Gilly. She's been released from FTRS and is now suffering through attending Jack of All Trades School, where she gets to learn about different kinds of shoe leather and ways to measure feet. Truly riveting stuff.

    But when Gilly's little sister Anna gets whisked off to FTRS thanks to her troublemaking new friends, Hansel and Gretel, Gilly knows she's got to get Anna out of there. There's only one thing to do; make some serious trouble and get thrown back into FTRS.

    It's time to out-trick a trickster.

    Praise for Fairy Tale Reform School: Flunked
    "Fairy Tale Reform School has a clever concept and a fresh and funny take on the enchanted world. (I always wanted to know what happened to Cinderella's stepmother too!)"—Julia DeVillers, author of the Liberty Porter, First Daughter series and co-author of the Trading Faces series

    "Spell-binding and wickedly clever."—Leslie Margolis, author of the Annabelle Unleashed novels and the Maggie Brooklyn mysteries

About the Author-

  • JEN CALONITA has interviewed everyone from Reese Witherspoon to Justin Timberlake, but the only person she's ever wanted to trade places with is Disney's Cinderella. She's the award-winning author of the My Secrets of My Hollywood Life series. Jen lives in Merrick, New York with her husband, two sons, and their Chihuahua, Captain Jack Sparrow. Visit jencalonitaonline.com for more.

Reviews-

  • Kirkus

    February 1, 2017
    After her sister is arrested and hauled off to Fairy Tale Reform School, 12-year-old Gilly Cobbler seizes the opportunity to return to her alma mater only to find it changed under its new management.With Rumpelstiltskin at the helm, FTRS is suddenly a whole lot less enjoyable than it used to be. Rather than concerning itself with the reformation of troubled fairy-tale characters, the new regime seems more focused on creating better villains. The white shoemaker's daughter is determined to protect her sister, but when she and her friends discover a jar of magical beans, they focus on getting to the bottom of Rumpelstiltskin's true plans for the school and for all of Enchantasia. Hoping to upend his schemes, they enter into a deal with the infamous trickster. But to be successful, Gilly will need to stop trying to please everyone else and begin figuring out who she wants to be. Mermaids, fairies, trolls, and princesses abound in this creative mashup of the Grimms' most famous characters. This whimsical tale is a surprising mixture of fable, fantasy, and true coming-of-age novel. Magical problems are enhanced by real-world lessons on prejudice, bullying, and self-image. The whimsical Grimm reboot continues. (Fantasy. 9-12)

    COPYRIGHT(2017) Kirkus Reviews, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

  • School Library Journal

    March 1, 2017

    Gr 5-8-Two months after being pardoned from Fairy Tale Reform School (FTRS), Gilly is not only bored at Jack of All Trades but also worried about her younger sister Anna, who has become restless and started searching for excitement in all the wrong ways. Anna is soon sentenced to FTRS, which is now under Rumpelstiltskin's control. Gilly and Jax, determined to learn why Headmistress Flora would abandon her post, plead with the new leader for Anna's release and discover that FTRS has changed, superficially, for the better. But more appealing classes can't hide new rules that eliminate visitation days and protection spells that isolate the school and all who live there. Misbehaving on purpose to return, Gilly and her friends begin a quest to unseat Rumpelstiltskin and take back FTRS. The third title in the series, this adventure continues the story and themes from the first and second. Calonita tackles bullying, selfishness, trust, friendship, loyalty, responsibility, and courage while delivering an entertaining and often humorous fantasy flight. The appealing cover design will draw the attention of potential readers, and the balance of action, humor, and fantasy will keep them absorbed. VERDICT Recommended for fans of Soman Chainani, Shannon Hale, and Shannon Messenger.-Kerry Sutherland, Akron-Summit County Public Library, OH

    Copyright 2017 School Library Journal, LLC Used with permission.

  • DOGO Books !!!!!!!! - I love this book i downloaded it on my phone
  • School Library Journal "Calonita tackles bullying, selfishness, trust, friendship, loyalty, responsibility, and courage while delivering an entertaining and often humorous fantasy flight. The appealing cover design will draw the attention of potential readers, and the balance of action, humor, and fantasy will keep them absorbed. Recommended for fans of Soman Chainani, Shannon Hale, and Shannon Messenger."
    "

Title Information+

  • Publisher
    Sourcebooks
  • OverDrive Read
    Release date:
  • EPUB eBook
    Release date:

Digital Rights Information+

  • Copyright Protection (DRM) required by the Publisher may be applied to this title to limit or prohibit printing or copying. File sharing or redistribution is prohibited. Your rights to access this material expire at the end of the lending period. Please see Important Notice about Copyrighted Materials for terms applicable to this content.

You've reached your checkout limit.

Visit your Checkouts page to manage your titles.

Close

You already have this title checked out.

Want to go to your Checkouts?

Close

Recommendation Limit Reached.

You have reached the maximum number of titles you are allowed to recommend at this time. You can recommend up to 5 titles every 1 days.

Close

Sign in to recommend this title.

Recommend this title for your digital library.

Close

Enhanced Details:

Close
Close

Limited availability

Availability can change throughout the month based on the library's budget.

is available for days.

Once playback starts, you have hours to view the title.

Close

Permissions

Close

There are no copies of this issue left to borrow. Please try to borrow this title again when a new issue is released.

Close

The OverDrive Read format of this eBook has professional narration that plays while you read in your browser. Learn more here.

Close

Holds

Total holds:


Close

Restricted

Some format options have been disabled. You may see additional download options outside of this network.

Close

MP3 audiobooks are only supported on macOS 10.6 (Snow Leopard) through 10.14 (Mojave). Learn more about MP3 audiobook support on Macs.

Close

You've reached your library's checkout limit for digital titles.

To make room for more checkouts, you may be able to return titles from your Checkouts page.

Close

Excessive Checkout Limit Reached.

There have been too many titles checked out and returned by your account within a short period of time.

Try again in several days. If you are still not able to check out titles after 7 days, please contact Support.

Close

You have already checked out this title. To access it, return to your Checkouts page.

Close

This title is not available for your card type. If you think this is an error contact support.

Close

An unexpected error has occurred.

If this problem persists, please contact support.

Close

Close

NOTE: Barnes and Noble® may change this list of devices at any time.

Close
Recommend this title for your digital library
Tricked
Tricked
Fairy Tale Reform School Series, Book 3
Jen Calonita
Optional:
Close
Buy it now
and support our digital library!
Tricked
Tricked
Fairy Tale Reform School Series, Book 3
Jen Calonita
A portion of your purchase goes to support your digital library.
Close
Barnes & Noble Sign In |   Sign In

The first time you select “Send to NOOK,” you will be taken to a Barnes & Noble page to sign into (or create) your NOOK account. You should only have to sign into your NOOK account once to link it to your library account. After this one-time step, periodicals will be automatically sent to your NOOK account when you select "Send to NOOK."

You can read periodicals on any NOOK tablet or in the free NOOK reading app for iOS, Android or Windows 8.

Accept to ContinueCancel

Sora Turbo
Get the app!
Apple App Store
Google Play Store
Brought to you by The York School, and built with 💕 by OverDrive.
Close

Renewing this title won't extend your lending period. Instead, it will let you borrow the title again immediately after your first lending period expires.

Close

You can't renew this title because there are holds on it. However, you can join the holds list and be notified when it becomes available for you to borrow again.

Close